Training Course for CISM – Certified Information Security Manager

A training program from WATI, ensuring you will be prepared to successfully take the CISM Certification exam.



Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is a gold standard for aspiring and practising security professionals and IT Managers. CISM Certification by ISACA accords unparallel recognition for security practices and recognizes the individual who manages, designs, oversees and assesses an enterprise’s information security.

There is a huge gap between demand and availability of CISM Certified professionals. With multiple cybersecurity attacks happening almost every day, the industry is struggling to adapt and secure our cyberspaces. Certified professionals are in high demand in many organizations including the government.

What You’ll Learn

This training course covers all the four domains required to pass the CISM Certification exam.

  • Domain 1: Information Security Governance
  • Domain 2: Information Risk Management and Compliance
  • Domain 3: Information Security Program Development and Management
  • Domain 4: Information Security Incident Management

Live Virtual Classroom Teaching

Our training course is spread over 4-weekend sessions to accommodate the busy schedules of working professionals.

Experienced CISM Certified Instructors

Training is given by our highly experienced CISM Certified Instructors who bring their real-world and relevant experience to the students.

Review and Practice Exam

500-600 questions in our web portal

Online training on Zoom

Course material in PowerPoint Presentations

Unlimited access to CISM Practice Tests

Ample practice through multiple practice tests designed by WATI

Course Schedule

Start Date: Saturday, Jan 15, 2022, End Date: Sunday, Feb 6, 2022
Live Virtual Classroom sessions are conducted every Saturday & Sunday, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST

Multiple practice tests that have been designed by WATI are provided.

Session Details Live Virtual Classroom Session
Session 1: CISM Exam Overview and Domain 1 – Information Security Governance Saturday, Jan 15, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 2: Domain 1 – Information Security Governance (contd.) Sunday, Jan 16, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 3: Domain 2 – Information Risk Management Saturday, Jan 22, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 4: Domain 2 – Information Risk Management (contd.) Sunday, Jan 23, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 5: Domain 3 – Information Security Program Development and Management Saturday, Jan 29, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 6: Domain 4 – Information Security Incident Management Sunday, Jan 30, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 7: Cybersecurity Bootcamp with real-world examples relevant to CISM Saturday, Feb 5, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST
Session 8: Cybersecurity Bootcamp (contd.) and Final CISM Exam Overview Sunday, Feb 6, 2022, 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM EST


Vinod Senthil

16 years in Cybersecurity, 450+ Cybersecurity Bootcamps

Vinod is one of the most recognized and accomplished cybersecurity experts. He has immensely contributed to the security of cyberspace by assisting countless corporations, and governmental organizations.

Ram Chandran

25 years in Information Security, Data Privacy, Business Continuity, 600+ Corporate Trainings

Ram carries a wide global service delivery experience in 15+ countries viz. US, UK, France, China Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi, Srilanka, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan, Philippines, etc.

About The Exam & Certification 

To become CISM certified, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Successful completion of the CISM examination.
  • Adherence to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics.
  • Agree to comply with the Continuing Education Policy.
  • Five years of work experience in the field of information security, three of which must be as an information security manager. Work experience must be gained in three of the four CISM domains. All information must be verified independently by employers.
  • Submit an application for CISM certification within five years from the date of initially passing the exam.

For additional information on how to become a certified CISM professional and to understand the CISM certification requirements, please visit:

Frequently Asked Questions

Request more information